Profile > History & Heritage > Weyburn Security Bank

Weyburn Security BankThe Weyburn Security Bank was the only Saskatchewan chartered bank to operate in this Province. The bank functioned from 1910 until 1931, and had 32 branch offices at one time. As the head office, the design of this building reflects traditional bank institutional features to give the building a sense of security and prominence.

The bank was purchased by the The Imperial Bank of Canada in 1931. The Imperial Bank of Canada merged with the The Canadian Bank of Commerce in 1961 becoming the Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (CIBC), as it remains to this day.

Printer Friendly Page

P.O. Box 370
157 3rd Street N.E.
Weyburn, SK, Canada
S4H 2K6

Contact Us!

Home | City Council | Services | Weyburn Profile
Events Calendar | Community Links
Contact Us | A-Z

Privacy Policy and Legal Notices and User Agreement
Copyright© 2004 City of Weyburn. All rights reserved.